The FIFA World Cup is the most prestigious soccer competition in the world. Played every four years, the World Cup hosts the top 32 national teams in a month long tournament. The host country is selected by FIFA's Council. The full list of World Cup Champions is listed below.

If you want to select matches assosiated with a host visit the "Select by Host" page form the menu and make your host selection. Multiple host selection is possible.
If you want to select matches assosiated with a country visit the "Select by Country" page form the menu and make your country selection. Multiple country selection is possible.

Select by Host Select by Country

Have Fun with it!

Just some fun facts about the World Cup!

Total number of world cup matches played: 964
Total home team matches won[1]: 545
Total away team matches won[1]: 240
Total matches with a draw result: 179
Total number of goals[2] home teams: 1703
Total number of goals[2] away teams: 1017
Total number of goals[2] scored: 2720
Average number of goals per match[3]: 2.82

  1. [1] Matches won also after extra time or by penalty shootout
  2. [2] Including goals scored during extra time (90 - 120 mins), excluding penalty shootout after 120 minutes
  3. [3] Total goals scored (divided by) Total number of matches played

World cup Champions table

Year Host Champion Position
1930 Uruguay Uruguay Champion
1934 Italy Italy Champion
1938 France Italy Champion
1950 Brazil Uruguay Champion
1954 Switzerland West Germany Champion
1958 Sweden Brazil Champion
1962 Chile Brazil Champion
1966 England England Champion
1970 Mexico Brazil Champion
1974 West Germany West Germany Champion
1978 Argentina Argentina Champion
1982 Spain Italy Champion
1986 Mexico Argentina Champion
1990 Italy West Germany Champion
1994 United States Brazil Champion
1998 France France Champion
2002 Korea Japan Brazil Champion
2006 Germany Italy Champion
2010 South Africa Spain Champion
2014 Brazil Germany Champion
2018 Russia France Champion
2022 Qatar Argentina Champion